Top Tours in Blackpool, England

Blackpool tours.

  • Sightseeing Tours
  • Skip-the-Line Tours
  • Self-Guided Tours & Rentals
  • Walking Tours
  • Private Tours
  • Up to 1 hour
  • 1 to 4 hours
  • 4 hours to 1 day
  • 5.0 of 5 bubbles
  • 4.0 of 5 bubbles & up
  • 3.0 of 5 bubbles & up
  • 2.0 of 5 bubbles & up
  • The ranking of tours, activities, and experiences available on Tripadvisor is determined by several factors including the revenue generated by Tripadvisor from these bookings, the frequency of user clicks, and the volume and quality of customer reviews. Occasionally, newly listed offerings may be prioritized and appear higher in the list. The specific placement of these new listings may vary.

sona tours blackpool

1. The Blackpool Tower Circus Admission Ticket

sona tours blackpool

2. Friday & Saturday night comedy club entry

sona tours blackpool

3. The Blackpool Tower Eye Admission Ticket

sona tours blackpool

4. SEA LIFE Blackpool Admission Ticket

sona tours blackpool

5. Madame Tussauds Blackpool Admission Ticket

sona tours blackpool

6. The Blackpool Tower Dungeon Admission Ticket

sona tours blackpool

7. Viva Decades Rewind! 80s, 90s & Now

sona tours blackpool

8. Jersey Beats Oh What A Nite!

sona tours blackpool

9. 90 Minute Family Close-Up Magic and illusionism Show in Blackpool

sona tours blackpool

10. Country Legends Show in Blackpool - Premier Seating Tickets

sona tours blackpool

11. Scavenger Hunt in Blackpool by Operation City Quest

sona tours blackpool

12. Michael Jackson The Legacy Show starring CJ - Premier Tickets

sona tours blackpool

13. Blackpool Tour App, Hidden Gems Game and Big Britain Quiz (1 Day Pass) UK

sona tours blackpool

14. Viva Voulez-Vous! A celebration of the music of ABBA

sona tours blackpool

15. Zombie Scavengers Game - Blackpool, UK

sona tours blackpool

16. RnB Luv Presents Shola Ama and Special Guests

sona tours blackpool

17. Bar and Club queue jump entry Party Pass to multiple venues in Blackpool

sona tours blackpool

18. Private Transfer from Blackpool Airport to Manchester Airport (MAN)

sona tours blackpool

19. Private Transfer from Blackpool to Manchester Airport (MAN)

sona tours blackpool

20. Skip The Line Ticket to ABBA Bottomless Brunch

sona tours blackpool

21. The Whitney Houston Experience - starring Nya King

sona tours blackpool

22. Viva Jingle Bells Ball - Christmas Party Night

What travellers are saying.

Susan P

  • SEA LIFE Blackpool Admission Ticket
  • Country Legends Show in Blackpool - Premier Seating Tickets
  • Scavenger Hunt in Blackpool by Operation City Quest
  • Blackpool Tour App, Hidden Gems Game and Big Britain Quiz (1 Day Pass) UK
  • Viva Decades Rewind! 80s, 90s & Now
  • Arcade Club Blackpool
  • Blackpool Ghost Walks & Supernatural Events
  • Blackpool Heritage Tram Tours
  • Selfie Town Blackpool
  • Blackpool Heritage Guided Tours
  • Lowlands Farm Alpacas

Gold Star Tours Ltd | Tel: 01295 238222

  • All Holidays
  • Adults Only
  • All Day Tours
  • Attractions
  • Train - Boat
  • Food or Drink
  • London Theatres
  • Other Shows & Venues
  • GST VIP Membership
  • Gift Vouchers
  • VIP Membership
  • Day Theatre Route
  • Holiday Route
  • Home Pick Up
  • Holiday Room Types
  • European Travel

Blackpool Illuminations Weekend

Blackpool Illuminations Weekend

Come to the famous golden mile of Blackpool, during the famous illuminations.. Now includes a Heritage Tram Tour of the illuminations

  • Detailed Overview
  • Tour Itinerary
  • Other Information
  • Pick-up Points
  • Departure Dates

Blackpool is a seaside resort on the Irish Sea coast of England. It’s known for Blackpool Pleasure Beach, an old-school amusement park with vintage wooden roller coasters. Built in 1894, the landmark Blackpool Tower houses a circus, a glass viewing platform and the Tower Ballroom, where dancers twirl to the music of a Wurlitzer organ. Blackpool Illuminations is an annual light show along the Promenade.

Blackpool Illuminations is an annual lights festival, founded in 1879 and first switched on, on 18 September that year, and now held each autumn in the British seaside resort of Blackpool on the Fylde Coast in Lancashire

NOW THREE NIGHT STAY - Friday to Monday

Staying at the Queens Hotel South Shore

Sunday Evening (2023)

Illuminations tour by the Western Train (Tram) from the nearby Pleasure Beach tour stop, approximate 1 Hour Tour (19:45-20:45), Subject availability on confirmed tickets.

sona tours blackpool

Travel to Blackpool with comfort stop on route

Day Two / Three

Day at Leisure in Blackpool

Final Day Loading at 9:45am - Depart homeward at lunch time.

D=Dinner (Evening Meal), SB=Standard Breakfast

Queens Hotel, South Shore, Blackpool

Located on the South Promenade between Blackpool’s Central and South Piers, the Queens hotel is ideally situated to explore the many attractions that Blackpool has to offer. With spectacular views over the Irish sea from the lounge and many of the guest bedrooms. The Queens is only a short walk from Blackpool’s many attractions, including the famous Blackpool tour, with its spectacular ballroom, Blackpool Pleasure Beach and the Winter Gardens and if you visit between September and December, you can enjoy the atmosphere of the World famous Blackpool Illuminations. You can catch a tram directly across from the hotel and enjoy a short ride to all attractions. Few resorts in the world can rival the popularity and attractions in Blackpool, widely regarded as Britain’s capital of fun. Blackpool provides an ideal base to explore the local area, where you can sample the delights of the outstanding areas of natural beauty of the Lake District and Pendle, visit the vibrant cities of Liverpool and Manchester, or the local towns of Lytham and Southport. The hotel features a large sun lounge, restaurant, relaxing lounge bar and theatre bar where you can find the entertainment on most evenings. There are two lifts which serves all floors. 

sona tours blackpool

Featuring 109 bedrooms, with a choice of doubles, twins, single and family rooms.

Many of the bedrooms spectacular views of the resort and the Irish sea.

Free Wi-Fi available in the public areas and bedrooms.

All rooms are en-suite, centrally heated and include tea & coffee making facilities, Freeview TV and radio, and a hairdryer.

Ironing facilities are available on request.

sona tours blackpool

Our large restaurant normally seats 200 people but can also be configured to provide a dance floor and stage

 Freshly cooked full English Breakfast served at your table.  Take your pick from freshly cooked bacon, sausages, fluffy hash browns, eggs cooked just the way you like them and more. We also offer continental options, with fruit, cereals and yoghurt.

 Three course freshly cooked menu with vegetarian and vegan options served at your table, featuring many British Classics and with tea and coffee to finish.

On arrival, you will be allocated a reserved time for the duration of your stay. If you wish to vary this time, please speak with your Restaurant team. Restaurant times may vary on departure and arrival days – full details available from Reception.

Special Diets: 

We can cater for most dietary requirements, please advise us when you book so we can ensure we can meet your needs.

Large air-conditioned restaurant.

Relaxing sun lounge.

Theatre bar, with dance floor and entertainment on most evenings.

Relaxing cocktail bar and lounge serving a large selection of drinks.

sona tours blackpool

Below is a list of pick-up points available on this tour.

It is not possible to display the map. This may be due to Google Maps not being supported in your browser.

Pick-up Point Times

Please select the number of passengers that will be travelling

There are currently no departures available on this tour.

The website timed out while searching for the departure dates. Please try again.

Keyword Search

Availability search.

Suggested companies

Mantra holidays, star-clicks.com.

sona tours blackpool

Sonatours   Reviews

In the Tour operator category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 3.8.

Most relevant

Bali senior citizens

We all senior citizens, ladies went to Bali in Sept 2023 and we had a great time. Despite the food was not to our expectations but Sona tours changed the menus to Indian food which made us feel like not missing home. They had chosen great hotels with amazing breakfast menu. The itinerary with all the sight seeings went smoothly. The local guide was very helpful but had a mix English which confused us but gave us a laugh. Will recommend Sona tours for Bali tour.

Date of experience : 26 September 2023

Reply from Sonatours

Dear Ranjna, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again. We are happy to hear that you have made some new friends and look forward to seeing you travel again together with Sona Tours. We have posted some pictures in our facebook.com/sonatours to remind you of your fond memories for your trip to Bali. Kindly share amongst your friends. Kind Regards Sona Tours Team

Electrifying Japan tour Sep 23

Overall a very good tour although a little hectic. DJ & Emiko looked after us very well. Emiko was a great guide and very informative. The hotels & breakfasts were all great apart from the set breakfast at Sengokuhara Prince Hotel. On the plus side the hotel's Onsen facilities were great. All Indian dinners were good though spicy. Personally we would prefer less chillies, however we understand that Sona has to cater for the whole group. With regards to the non-Indian dinner of pasta & pizza, we would have preferred more than the one slice of pizza and less of the pasta. Thank you Sona for the wonderful surprise of the sushi cooking lesson. It was a lot of fun and we really enjoyed it.Overall we had a great time and look forward to booking another tour in the near future.

Date of experience : 19 September 2023

Hi Harish, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience.. Kindly visit our www.facebook.com/sonatours to recollect your memories of pictures on your Japan tour and you most welcome to share it. https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.820692206725034&type=3 Kind Regards, Sona Tours Team

Tour taken was Canada Alaska tour

Tour taken was Canada Alaska tour. Guide was very professional and knowledgeable. Canada on land itinerary was good except last two days. Hells Gate excursion was not worth the time and money spent. Staff members at the office in London has inconsistent answers for the same questions asked by individual group members. We paid for category 2c balcony room but ended up getting lower category 2d room.

Date of experience : 08 August 2023

Dear Bharat Acharya, Many thanks for sharing your review and your positive feedback on the guide and the itinerary. To clarify we had a zoom meeting before the tour departed and all was explained with FAQs at the end too. Furthermore, you had the option not to book Hells Gate excursion which was only CAD$40 (£20). Regards to the cabin if you wanted a specific cabin the price was higher, but you opted for the allocated balcony cabin we had. These contracted cabins are allocated by the cruise as we do a group booking with them. Else the specific one will have been booked at the time of your booking with a much higher price. Please accept our apologies on not getting the balcony cabin as you wished, but overall, I hear you all had a good time, and you joined our group for the whale watching tour. Kind Regards Sona Tours

4 day Scotland Highlands trip aug 2023

We took the 4 days Scotland Highlands tour in August 2023(17th - 20th) and by end of fourth day we realised that Sona travels had arranged a bus travel for 4 days with few sightseeing spots. One of the most basic tours with no facilities in the bus. No WiFi, no charging points and even the toilet had restricted use with zero water facilities. Coming to the tour itinerary - the first day started with a delay of 1 hour. We were not provided with the tour manager contact details and no bus information. Cable car in Ben Nevis was cancelled due to weather issues but there was no alternative arranged. What a shame! Extra charge for boat ride in Loch Lomond. Edinburgh castle visit was arranged on a festival day which made the entire sightseeing very stressful and delayed. Most of the spots were just shown from outside or while being inside the bus. One of the worst tour experiences. Last day ended worst with no sufficient stops for toilets. Tour manager - The tour guide/manager had zero knowledge about these historical beauties. She barely knew anything about the city or any basic information. She was polite and hospital. However there was zero entertainment throughout the trip. It expected that when we are given some positive experience. The only positives were the dinner for first two nights and the driver....who drove very safe and maintained the timings. Hotel - As promised 3 star it was not even a budget stay. The rooms were very basic with no facilities like water bottle, phone, AC or cleaning of sheets. We had request for towel change. Only positive was the breakfast....hot and fresh continental range. I will never recommend this travels to anyone. It's a waste of money experience wise.

Date of experience : 20 August 2023

Dear Deepti Iyer, It is always disappointing to be told of instances where a client’s holiday arrangements may not have proved entirely as anticipated and we have, therefore, noted your observations about your recent booking. We are very sorry. To clarify, this is an escorted group COACH tour and we have published the detailed itinerary with other information in particularize all the sightseeing’s, optional tours, and other matters, such as transport (coach), weather and accommodation too. Regarding the delay, we cannot control the traffic being a road closure due to an accident which was the case in yours as our first pickup was on time. Same with the crowd visiting these public and historic sightseeing during August holiday season. We have got great reviews of this guide as seen on the reviews here. We do sincerely appreciate for you positive feedback on the driver, guide and the meals. Finally, we hope that your confidence has not been affected to an extent that it would prevent you from choosing our company again for your holiday requirements. Kind Regards Sona Tours

Recently went on a 4 day trip to…

Recently went on a 4 day trip to Scotland with Sona Tours. Highly recommend. What an amazing trip & a wonderful time we had A very luxury coach driven by an expert driver - Ali -assisted by a lovely tour manager Sabah with a 24/7 smile on her face No complaints what so ever - every moment was tailored to perfection- Sabah is already doing a great job & wish the almighty gives her enough strength to go further higher & higher up

Date of experience : 03 August 2021

Dear Rekha Haria, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again. Have a wonderful and a pleasant journey. Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

Excellent service

We thank Sona Tours, through Mr Vikas Shah for booking and organising a wonder trip for us to the Masai Mara. We really appreciate the service given to us by Vikas Shah, Sona Tours. This is the second trip booked through Sona Tours, and we look forward to booking more trips with Mr Vikas Shah, Sona Tours, as their service and recommendations are fantastic. Thank you Vikas, Sona Tours. Best wishes Priya and Hetul Chandaria

Date of experience : 12 October 2020

I have just returned from an 8 days tour of Iceland with Sona Tours. Chetan, the Tour Manager's capability to manage the group was excellent,very good social skills,sharing his knowledge and experience was welcomed.The coach driver too was full of historical and geographical knowledge which matched my University lectures'.Hats off to him.The itinerary given was brief,but when experienced after visiting each location was beyond expectation. Sona Tours have selected the best sites of Iceland.Value for money memorable trip. Pratima (Bena) Patel

Date of experience : 30 March 2022

Dear Bena Patel, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again. Have a wonderful and a pleasant journey. Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

Amazing experience

We take this opportunity to thank Sona Tours for an amazing experience to samburu game reserve this was our 1st time and definitely not the last, driver was on time on pickup with a happy and informative personality.. even the provision for snacks and small gifts made a huge impact on welcoming us.. definitely will book again and highly recommend them for all your bookings.

Date of experience : 21 June 2021

We can’t find any faults with…

We can’t find any faults with sonatours, Best tour manager and local guide. Management was good,every little thing was put on tour,will recommend to friends and family. Thanks everybody .

Date of experience : 09 April 2022

Dear Haresh Patel, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again. Have a wonderful and a pleasant journey. Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

Just returned from a 8 day Iceland…

Just returned from a 8 day Iceland holiday with Sona Tours and once again the Management was superb, the Coach driver was excellent in his dual role as Guide and Driver, and the winter conditions in Iceland intact added to the experience and pleasure of of the whole trip.Thank you Sona Tours

Date of experience : 28 March 2022

Dear Raj Patel, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again. Have a wonderful and a pleasant journey. Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

Electrifying Japan

Electrifying Japan Ajay was brilliant, this is a very comprehensive tour,visit a lot of sites, but Group size too big.

Date of experience : 11 April 2023

Dear Bimal DAve, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again. Have a wonderful and a pleasant journey. Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

Worth it! Thoroughly enjoyed the tour…

We all have thoroughly enjoyed the tour where the highlights being excursions like Cable Car Ride at the Nevis Ranges and Cruise ride at the Lake District. Overall food and hotel experience was also quite satisfying. The best part of the tour was the Lead Tour Manager Miss. Saba, co-manager Miss. Chandani and the driver Mr. Mark. Tour managers were not only able to guide us and educate us about the locations but also made sure to keep our interest going during silo hours by playing games, having individual discussions with everyone and encouraging them to look for the best out of this tour. Saba and Chandani also helped us in celebrating my dad's surprise 70th birthday celebration in a very unique and beautiful way. This gesture strongly proves how Sona Tours staff takes personal efforts to bring smiles on their customers faces. Highly obliged with the way Saba and Chandani has managed the overall trip, Kudos to them. Mark is a great driver and quite patient, calm and composed person. Hat's off to his driving skills and knowledge of the roads. I believe that 3 of them are the real assets of the Sona Tours and truly deserve a huge round of applause and appreciation. I would highly recommend Sona Tours to friends and family after such a wonderful Scotland Highlands tour experience.

Date of experience : 09 August 2022

It has been a great trip to the Lake…

It has been a great trip to the Lake District with the family. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Thank you

Date of experience : 02 September 2023

Hi Shila Shah, We are delighted you enjoyed your Peak and Lake District trip with Sona Tours! Your feedback is much appreciated! We're thrilled to hear that you've had an enjoyable holiday and we appreciate your recommendation to bring your friends and family along. Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

Thank you for give me good option for…

Thank you for give me good option for tour and good price for 27/05 other companyies is to expensive or remove date

Date of experience : 16 May 2023

Dear Mehul, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again. Have a wonderful and a pleasant journey. Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

A fantastic experience and a great…

A fantastic experience and a great itinerary packed with lots of sightseeing. Ajay handled the big group very well.

Date of experience : 22 April 2023

Dear Ketan Mehta, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again. Have a wonderful and a pleasant journey. Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

My awful expriance with sonatours

I booked with sona tours twice before that’s my third time this experience was so bad they didn’t stay with the planned day the driver lost several time took wrong turns we spend the whole day on the coach than the Indian food place was non vegetarian instead of a halal food as I request on the application and it was awful experience , than the hotel was good looking the rooms air condition was not working in either of those nights and Tv was not working in my room complaint to Receiption no results and daughter got bitted by bed bugs awfully the bathroom door lock not working none our bedsheets wore changed . Than tour guide was not so nice he was busy guiding his native peoples.I requested to seat with my family the agent in the office said the tour guide will arrange it than the tours guide also said the once we get all the people than his going to sort out our seats but these 3 day tour he never sorted it out my family we all seat far from each other .than the Disneyland day tour guide give out Disney tickets but not my family he keep saying he has my ticket but didn’t give it us until I got bit angry my kids wore upset not having the tickets.I paid more money as my little one didn’t go on the offer so I paid full ticket price for all of us .experience this rubbish time it would be much better to take euro star never take this service again in my life I would advise everyone better to us other service than this you don’t get full day tour we all stack in the coach for whole first day.

Date of experience : 18 August 2023

Dear Mrs R Ali It is always disappointing to be told of instances where a client’s holiday arrangements may not have proved entirely as anticipated and we have, therefore, noted your observations about your recent booking. We are very sorry. To clarify, this is an escorted group COACH tour, and your booking came in late, less than 2 weeks before departure, after we had closed sales, as you insisted and have travelled with us thus, we accommodated you. We had explained you the reason for paying extra. Which was the contracted ticket to Disney needs to be booked before 30days and we got the group tickets in advance, delivered to our office. Whereas yours was different due to the late booking. Regarding seating arrangement, all the seats were allocated in the bus on first come first serve basis as then not fair to move others to accommodate your family and was communicated at the time of booking. We did request other passengers during the tour, but not keen to move. We were sorry to read of your disappointment about your accommodation. Without wishing to appear unsympathetic, we confirm that the service provided by the hotel is outside of our direct control. We are sorry to read the problems you encountered with your room however we do hope you will appreciate this matter is beyond our direct control. Finally, we hope that your confidence has not been affected to an extent that it would prevent you from choosing our company again for your holiday requirements. Kind Regards Sona Tours

Very happy with the service

Very happy with the service. My holiday was cancelled due to Covid 19. I was kept informed all the time and I was given the full refund without any hassle. I did not have to chase them. I would recommend Sona Tours.

Date of experience : 25 September 2020

Many thanks for your kind and positive words and do appreciate for your patience during this unforeseen circumstances. God bless

Never book with Sona Tours

On 11th February 2022 I booked a package holiday with Sona Tours to go to Alaska. We were supposed to go in August 2022 and there were 15 of us going. We booked the trip in February and each paid £100 deposit. Unfortunately in April I was diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer and would not be able to go on this holiday. My husband went to their office immediately to inform them that we would need to cancel our place on the trip and I sent an email on 25th April confirming the cancellation. We did not hear anything back from Sona Tours. In June, we received an email demanding we pay £3250 (half the cost of the holiday) as a cancellation fee. As you can imagine, this was a huge shock to us and not something we could afford as we had spent a lot of money on my cancer treatment. They also pretended that they could not find our original email informing them of our cancellation (but later they found it). We hoped under the circumstances they would be more understanding of our situation, but they demonstrated no empathy for the toll this was taking on my mental health. Meanwhile my husband contacted our travel insurance, who were extremely supportive, and they thankfully told us that they will pay the amount to Sona Tours directly. We informed Sona Tours of this but instead they sent us a court order and a deadline to pay the amount. They did not want to deal with our insurance company, they only wanted us to pay them. In the end our insurance company paid them £3250 but we still had to pay the court fee (because it’s in their T&C’s that we need to pay the court fee) of £205. They final vulgar act Sona Tours did, was they refused to give us back our deposit of £200 after they had received their payment, and decided to take this as their court fee. I am writing this to highlight what a terrible company Sona Tours is and how disgusting their behaviour has been towards me. Their emails, particularly from Chetan, were extremely rude and threatening. Had it not been for my daughters, who had to respond to them on my behalf because I was too unwell. I should not have had to deal with this stress shortly after being diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer and having to go through chemo and surgery. I urge anyone considering booking a holiday via Sona Tours to think twice about it and go through their unfair terms and conditions with a fine tooth comb so you know what to expect in case anything should go wrong. I hope this helps prevent someone else from going through what I have had to go through with them.

Date of experience : 11 February 2022

Dear Dipti Shah, It is always disappointing to be told of instances where a client’s holiday arrangements may not have proved entirely as anticipated and we have, therefore, noted your observations about your recent booking. We are very sorry. The facts are that when you booked, signed, and agreed to our Terms and Conditions, we had explained about the low deposit scheme, cancellations and recommended to have a travel insurance and all well covered in our T & C. The original booking form with T & C were returned to you, as we kept a scan copy. We are fully ABTA and ATOL bonded thus prepare our T& C accordingly. Despite the many demands requested for the balance you had not responded. Only when the matter went legal, you initiated the matter with the insurance. Any insurance will not liaise with us as we are a third party to them, and we have no contractual agreement as you expected us to liaise with them. This matter could have resolved with ease. Finally, we hope that your confidence has not been affected to an extent that it would prevent you from choosing our company again for your holiday requirements. Kind Regards Sona Tours

Great team at Sona Tours

Great team at Sona Tours; very pleasant.

Date of experience : 15 September 2023

Dear Simal, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again. Have a wonderful and a pleasant journey. Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

Well organised.

Hi Jatin Mania, We are delighted you enjoyed your Japan tour with Sona Tours! Your feedback is much appreciated! We're thrilled to hear that you've had an enjoyable holiday and we appreciate your recommendation to bring your friends and family along. You can view all your pics on our FB Japan Sept 2023 Album on www.facebook.com/sonatours and you most welcome to share the shame to your album Kind Regards and be safe Sona Tours Team

  • Testimonies

sona tours blackpool

All Breakfasts & Taxes Included Sona Tours is now booking trips for 2024! Call Today!

  • Hire a Tram or Bus
  • Themed Tours
  • Mini Prom Tours
  • Promenade Tours
  • Coastal Tours
  • Illumination Tours
  • Compare Tours
  • Event Weekends
  • Latest News
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Join our team
  • Our Stories
  • Get in Touch

Heritage Tram Tours

Ghost Tram Tour

sona tours blackpool

Join Heritage Tram Tours for a night of chills and thrills along Blackpool’s coastline…

The Victorian Ghost Hunter Stephen Mercer is on the search for the supernatural… who knows what (or who) you’ll find?

Join Stephen as he regales spooky tales of Blackpool’s mysterious and haunted history along your journey. He is an experienced guide with a whole host of intriguing stories to keep you on the edge of your (comfortable) seat.

The Ghost Tour may have some spooks and scares, but it is suitable for all ages. Stephen welcomes all who dare to travel alongside him…

Where does our Heritage Ghost Tour go?

Starting in the centre of Blackpool at our North Pier/Tower Heritage Tram stop, you will travel north to Fleetwood.

Your tour will then return to the North Pier/Heritage stop where your spooky tour began.

Where do you board the tour?

Please see the map below for our North Pier/Tower Heritage Tram stop.

How long does the Ghost Tour last?

Each Ghost Tour will last approximately 90 minutes for the full round trip.

Please see the prices for adults and children below:

Dates and times

August: 24th, september: 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th, october: 3rd, 10th, 17th, 31st*.

*2 tours will operate on 31st October at 1700 and 1915

November: 7th, 14th

Make your booking, privacy overview.

COMMENTS

  1. Blackpool Illumination Lights 2 Days

    Today you board your coach to Blackpool. Arrive in the afternoon at Blackpool pleasure beach, and have free time to enjoy the seaside. ... London - North West (UK) UK Coach Tour Add: Sona Tours office - 718 Kenton Road, Kingsbury Circle, Harrow, Middlesex, HA3 9QX : 09:00hrs GMT (UK Time) 21:00hrs GMT (UK Time) Approx: Pick Up / Drop off ...

  2. Sona Tours

    Customizable tours handpicked by Sona Tours Get Discount Upto GBP 100.00 and GBP 150.00 and GBP 175.00 and GBP 200.00 and GBP 300.00 and GBP 50.00 and GBP 75.00. Book Now. Electrifying Japan 12 Days. 12 Days From USD 3356 Per Person. Early bird discount, £50 off if booked before 16 weeks £30 off if booked ONLINE before 10 weeks.

  3. Sona Tours

    Group Tours. UK SHORT BREAKS 2 - 6 DAYS; EUROPE SHORT BREAK 3 - 5 DAYS ; EUROPE 6 - 16 DAYS TOURS; ASIA TOURS; AUSTRALASIA TOURS; NORTH AMERICA & CANADA TOURS; CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA TOURS; AFRICA TOURS; MIDDLE EAST TOURS; CRUISE TOURS; PILGRIM & YATRA TOURS; INDIA TOURS; EVENTS; Customised Tours. Elite and VIP Service; Sona MICE; How to book ...

  4. Discovery Tour 5 Days

    Discovery Tour 5 Days | Sona Tours

  5. Illumination Tours

    Illuminations tours are back in 2024! Ahead of the new Heritage season, here is all the information you'll need to enjoy the world-famous Blackpool Illuminations from the best seat in the house! You have the pick of our iconic fleet for your tour, including the famous Western Train and the HMS Blackpool. We also have our double deck Heritage ...

  6. THE 10 BEST Blackpool Tours & Excursions for 2024 (with Prices)

    Blackpool. Tours. Mar 22, 2024 - Find & Book the top-rated and best-reviewed tours in Blackpool for 2024. From prices and availability to reviews and photos, Tripadvisor has everything you need to create that perfect itinerary for your trip to Blackpool.

  7. Sona Tours

    2023 trips have begun for Sona Tours! We are excited to present another year of wonderful itineraries including our Dazzling trip to SPAIN AND PORTUGAL. To reserve your seats in the group, please visit our office at 225 N. Maryland Ave Suite A Glendale, CA or call (818) 243-1250. 2023 trips have begun for Sona Tours!

  8. Blackpool Illumination Weekend

    Blackpool Illuminations is an annual lights festival, founded in 1879 and first switched on, on 18 September that year, ... The Queens is only a short walk from Blackpool's many attractions, including the famous Blackpool tour, with its spectacular ballroom, Blackpool Pleasure Beach and the Winter Gardens and if you visit between September ...

  9. What an amazing show of fireworks in Blackpool

    What an amazing show of fireworks in Blackpool

  10. #blackpool #lights 2 days tour

    8 likes, 0 comments - sonatours on September 3, 2021: "#blackpool #lights 2 days tour"

  11. Promenade Tours

    Onboard one of our traditional Heritage Trams, you will see everything from the Pleasure Beach to Bispham. This includes all of Blackpool's piers and the Tower itself. Starting at the North Pier, you will travel up to Bispham before coming back down Blackpool's promenade to the Pleasure Beach. Your tour will then end where it started at the ...

  12. Sona Tours

    Sona Tours, London, United Kingdom. 5,050 likes · 235 talking about this · 131 were here. We are one of the largest Asian tour operators in UK. No one...

  13. Read Customer Service Reviews of sonatours.co.uk

    Sona Tours have selected the best sites of Iceland.Value for money memorable trip. Pratima (Bena) Patel. Date of experience: 30 March 2022. Reply from Sonatours. 19 Sept 2023. Dear Bena Patel, Many thanks for your review and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We look forward to giving you exceptional service again.

  14. Sona Tours

    Please click on the brochure above or the link here to go to our TOURS page!. For Reservations . Call. Phone: (818) 243 1250 . E-mail: [email protected] Our Address. 225 N. Maryland Ave., Ste A Glendale CA 91206

  15. Long Trips

    2024 Tours. All Breakfasts & Taxes Included Sona Tours is now booking trips for 2024! Call Today! SOLD OUT Hong Kong, Singapore & Thailand March 6 - 20 (14 days) $5195 Visits to Hong Kong, amazing Singapore, Bangkok & Phuket beaches in Thailand. Fun time riding elephants in Thailand.

  16. Sona Tours Ltd on Instagram: "On the Blackpool Illumination lights tour"

    5 likes, 0 comments - sonatours on October 23, 2021: "On the Blackpool Illumination lights tour"

  17. The BEST Blackpool Tours and Things to Do in 2024

    The best tours to do in Blackpool with kids are: Blackpool: Blackpool Tower Circus Entrance Ticket. Blackpool: The Gruffalo & Friends Clubhouse Entry Ticket. Blackpool: Afternoon Tea at Blackpool Tower Ballroom. SEA LIFE Blackpool Entrance Ticket. Blackpool: Peter Rabbit ™ Explore and Play Entry Ticket.

  18. Coach Holidays to Blackpool

    Enjoy a fantastic value coach break or holiday in Blackpool. Trustpilot. My Account Agents Login Lines open 8am-8pm 7 days a week 0344 815 3001 ... Blackpool Heritage Tram Tours; SEA LIFE Blackpool; Blackpool Zoo; Blackpool Opera House & Winter Gardens; Sandcastle Waterpark & Many More.... Caledonian reviews. Why book with us.

  19. Sona Tours

    UK:+44 (0) 208 951 0111 US:+1 866 997 3360 Kenya:+254 795 800 900 India:+91 8779 885500 [email protected]

  20. Sona Tours

    Sona Tours, Glendale, California. 1,045 likes · 37 talking about this · 52 were here. The leading Armenian-American travel agency in organized, escorted group tours.

  21. Sona Tours

    About Sona Tours We take pride in making vacation planing as easy and valuable as possible. At Sona Tours you'll receive VIP status with our worldwide network of hotels and tour operators. Plus, you will access an array of incredible itineraries customised to meet your personal travel. Our Company Home; Group Tours; Customise Tours;

  22. Coach Holidays to Blackpool

    Whether you're looking for a day trip to Blackpool, a weekend break in Blackpool - or a week-long holiday. Our Blackpool coach holidays include hotel accommodation on a bed & breakfast or dinner, bed & breakfast basis, as well as excursions to local places of interest. Some of our Blackpool breaks also include evening entertainment and special ...

  23. Ghost Tram Tour

    Join Stephen as he regales spooky tales of Blackpool's mysterious and haunted history along your journey. He is an experienced guide with a whole host of intriguing stories to keep you on the edge of your (comfortable) seat. The Ghost Tour may have some spooks and scares, but it is suitable for all ages. Stephen welcomes all who dare to ...